Facebook Tests New Account Deletion Feature
Facebook recently confirmed that it is testing out a new feature that will provide users with the ability to delete their account. Previously, Facebook users that wanted to delete their account had to go through the cumbersome process of first de-activating their account for 14 days before deletion takes place. For those who have been through it, this process is heart-wrenching as Facebook assaults you with the images of your friends who will “miss you” and reminds you during your 14 days of withdrawal that so-and-so has “tried to contact you.” Most people at some point give up in the process and just reactivate their account. This new feature though will bypass this 14-day purgatory and will allow users to delete their account easily and presumably immediately. Don’t panic if you can’t find this delete button as this feature is being tested on by a select number of users at the moment. Head on over to your Facebook account settings to see if you are one of the lucky few. What do you think of Facebook’s new feature? Let us know by dropping a comment below.